Archive for January 7, 2016

WHY MUST I ONLY FULL COMBO SONGS DURING EVENTS WHERE IT DOESN’T COUNT TOWARDS THE SONG (SCORE MATCH/MEDLEY FEST) WHYYYYY.

January 7, 2016 at 5:32 am Leave a comment

endgaem:

termanal-velocity:

theclockworkscarecrow:

kramergate:

im very slowly compiling stories for the shitty fake story masterpost

but for now i MUST share this one with you

oppa homeless style

I’m leaving this website to go and dig my grave

i want to kill myself

Christ on a bike

January 7, 2016 at 3:51 am Leave a comment

glassraptor:

a collage 

January 7, 2016 at 3:43 am Leave a comment

achro-cons:

shinkoukei:

when you make a personal post and a mutual replies “me”

image

when tumblr takes replies away and you and your mutuals begin to grow apart

January 7, 2016 at 3:36 am Leave a comment

https://vine.co/v/ibA0rwHwH37/embed/simple//platform.vine.co/static/scripts/embed.js

sappling:

this is so uplifting

January 7, 2016 at 3:28 am Leave a comment

wargaymon:

please bring back replies nobody is messaging me about my mediocre text posts

January 7, 2016 at 3:25 am Leave a comment

So before the movie came out, I invested in a classy Princess Leia shirt with a vintage look and a phrase that is much more appealing to me than the others that just say “I love you” with her silohette. Needless to say, I’m very glad I did because I meant I got to meet one of the smallest and cutest little Star Wars fans today.

I was wearing this shirt at work, because my job is cool with us wearing whatever, and a mother with a young girl perhaps in the 4-6 age range came up to my register. While I go through the usual small talk with the mother, her daughter pipes up.

“Mom look! It’s Leia. It says not to call her a princess, because although she is one she’s a General now. For the Resistance.” 

Her mom smiles and agrees. “That’s right.”

The girl then looks at me and goes “Have you seen General Leia in the new movie?”

I tell her that yes, I’ve seen the movie. Her eyes brighten in the way that every child’s do when they realize that an “adult” understands and appreciates something they also care about.

“Wasn’t she so cool in it? And Rey! I’m gonna be Rey for Halloween. And my Birthday. I get to have googles and a light saber!”

Mom, obviously enjoying it but needing to be on their way, lets the girl know they need to go. I tell her to have fun with her Rey costume. And waving as she goes, the girl just yells back. “Don’t worry about the bad guy, I’ll take care of it with my force powers!” 

I tell her what I would tell any Jedi in that situation. “May the Force be with you.”

Needless to say, I think the galaxy is a little bit safer with this young padawan looking out for us all. 

January 7, 2016 at 1:59 am Leave a comment


Calendar

January 2016
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Posts by Month

Posts by Category